[Book Review #9] Lullabies by Lang Leav

 A sequel to the hugely popular, best-selling Love & Misadventure, Lullabies continues to explore the intricacies of love and loss.

Set to a musical theme, love’s poetic journey in this new, original collection begins with a Duet and travels through Interlude and Finale with an Encore popular piece from the best-selling Love & Misadventure. Lang Leav’s evocative poetry speaks to the soul of anyone who is on this journey.

Leav has an unnerving ability to see inside the hearts and minds of her readers. Her talent for translating complex emotions with astonishing simplicity has won her a cult following of devoted fans from all over the world.

Lang Leav is a poet and internationally exhibiting artist.

Book Specifications:

Author: Lang Leav

Format: Paperback

Part of a Series: No.

Release Date: September 16, 2014

Publisher: Andrews McMeel Publishing, LLC

No. of Pages: 248 pages

Price: 575.00Php

Genre: Poetry. Romance.

Book Review:

The Cover: Just like I was in awe with the cover of Lang Leav’s first book, Love & Misadventure, I am just as impressed with this one. The addition of the sleeping girl portrait added to the meaning of it’s title, Lullabies. Just. Ugh. I can’t really express my full adoration for this book. I just love it. (5 out of 5 stars)

The Poems: Seriously, there’s not much difference to my opinions with this sequel. I loved this book just as much as I did Love & Misadventures. However, I would have to say that I actually loved the first one, by just a tiny inch. There were just some poems from Love & Misadventure that up until now are still stuck in my head and my heart, and I don’t really know why. (5 out of 5 stars)


The Verdict: Need I really say more? If I were to describe this book with one word, I would have to say PERFECTION. (10 out of 5 stars)

Favorite Poems from The Book:

Perfect by Lang Leav

“He said to me “You’re perfect,
and I want you to be mine.”
But I felt I wasn’t worthy
and to be perfect, I’ll need time.

I knew it would be worth it,
I could be better if I tried,
then he got tired of waiting—
and I watched my chance go by.”

Passing Time by Lang Leav

“I feel the end is drawing near,
would time be so kind to slow?
You are everything to me, my dear,
you are all I really know.

But as I sit and wait and fear
and watch the hours go—

Everything that happened here
happened long ago.”

FOOTER

One thought on “[Book Review #9] Lullabies by Lang Leav

Leave a Reply

