[Stacking The Shelves #5] Fully Booked SM Megamall Sale Book Haul

IMG_4296

So over the weekend, as I attended the #KMRinPH book signing event, I’ve received word that Fully Booked SM Megamall was having an on-going sale. So, being the sale-loving book hoarder that I am, I didn’t let this money-saving chance pass me by. Of course, I had to take advantage of this and planned on buying books from Sarah J. Maas’ Throne of Glass Series. And boy, was I not disappointed! Below are some details about my recent book haul.

  1. A Court of Thorns and Roses in Hardcover format by Sarah J. Maas – This book has been on my to-buy list ever since I started hearing about Sarah J. Maas and her books. And so, after days of waiting and book hunting, I finally have it! I actually have no idea as to what this book is about but I do know that this is a book filled with fantasy and world-building. Let me see how this book will treat me. Originally priced as Php874.00, thanks to the 20% off sale, I snagged this book for only Php699.20!
  2. Throne of Glass in Hardcover format by Sarah J. Maas – Just like A Court of Thorns and Roses, after hearing numerous praises from several book friends, I finally decided on buying this book from the series of the same name. Man, I heard nothing but good things about this series and I wanted to give it a try. And oh, look at the gorgeous cover! Originally priced as Php855.00, thanks to the 20% off sale, I snagged this book for only Php684.00!
  3. All The Bright Places in Hardcover format by Jennifer Niven – If you’re a close friend of mine, you would know how much I love this book. This is by far my favorite read of 2015, and when I first bought and read it, I bought a trade paperback copy because I wasn’t able to find it hardcover format. And I needed to buy it again in hardcover because it was just that good! So as I browsed the shelves of Fully Booked, I came across a copy of this book which had a “Damaged Copy – Less 20%” mark on it’s back. Curious, I checked the book for damage and I saw that it was only minimal. And since it wasn’t my priority that day, I placed it back on the shelves. Upon payment of my books, I discovered through one of their staff that a damaged copy would still incur 20% less due to their sale, and therefore, if I buy the damaged copy, I would get a total of 40% off. So I raced back to where it was, and guess what! I bought it for only Php432.00! It was originally priced at Php720.00! What a steal, right? ♥
  4. The Ship of Brides in Trade Paperback format by Jojo Moyes – This was actually and impulsive purchase. I don’t know but there’s something about Jojo Moyes and her books that makes her one of my auto-buy authors. And it’s a contemporary book so I feel like it’s such a great buy. Originally priced as Php640.00, thanks to the 20% off sale, I snagged this book for only Php512.00!

And there you have it! Over the weekend, I spent a total of Php2,328.00. Yes, I am that much of an addict, and that much of a book hoarder. And guess what. I am not finished yet. Hopefully, by the end of this week, I save enough book money to buy the 3 remaining books by Sarah J. Maas entitled Crown of Midnight, Heir of Fire, and The Assassin’s Blade. Good God, this is such an expensive vice.

What are some of your latest book purchases? Leave some comments and let me know what you got! 🙂

FOOTER

2 thoughts on “[Stacking The Shelves #5] Fully Booked SM Megamall Sale Book Haul

Leave a Reply

