[Stacking The Shelves #6] July 2015 Bookhaul

STACKINGIMG_4439These books were all purchased within the month of July, and most of these books are from Fully Booked, specifically from their SM Megamall branch. I don’t know if you guys are aware, but their branch had this 20% off sale last July, and I, obviously, took advantage of it. I took the chance to complete the Throne of Glass series and buy some new romantic contemporary books! Below are some details about my haul.

  1. Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Mass – Hardbound, from Fully Booked –PhP855.00
  2. Crown of Midnight by Sarah J. Mass – Hardbound, from Fully Booked –PhP874.00
  3. Heir of Fire by Sarah J. Mass – Hardbound, from Fully Booked –PhP874.00
  4. The Assassin’s Blade by Sarah J. Mass – Hardbound, from Fully Booked –PhP874.00
  5. A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Mass – Hardbound, from Fully Booked –PhP874.00
  6. An Ember in The Ashes by Sabaa Tahir – Hardbound, from Fully Booked –PhP899.00
  7. Emmy & Oliver by Robin Benway – Hardbound, from Fully Booked –PhP684.00
  8. Last Year’s Mistake by Gina Ciocca – Hardbound, from Fully Booked –PhP684.00
  9. All The Bright Places by Jennifer Niven – Hardbound, from Fully Booked –PhP432.00 (I KNOW, RIGHT?!)
  10. The Night We Said Yes by Lauren Gibaldi – Hardbound, from Fully Booked –PhP684.00
  11. The Last Letter from Your Lover by Jojo Moyes – Trade Paperback, from Fully Booked –PhP640.00
  12. Ship of Brides by Jojo Moyes – Trade Paperback, from Fully Booked –PhP640.00
  13. My Heart and Other Blackholes by Jasmine Warga – Trade Paperback, from Fully Booked –PhP399.00

IMG_4901These, on the other hand, are the books I brought home from the #BookwormsUnite last July 26. (Here’s a recap of that event)

  1. ARC of What We Saw by Aaron Hartzler
  2. Losing Faith by Denise Jaden
  3. Home Away From Home by Lorna J. Cook
  4. A Swoon Reads Sampler from Hazel of Stay Bookish
  5. Alex As Well by Alyssa Brugman
  6. Fuse by Julianna Baggott

IMG_4923Lastly, these two bright red books came in late for my monthly haul.

  1. Simon VS. The Homo Sapiens Agenda by Becky Albertalli – Hardbound, from Fully Booked –PhP684.00
  2. Forgive Me, Leonard Peacock by Matthew Quick – Trade Paperback, from Powerbooks –PhP399.00

And that concludes my July Bookhaul, and I would personally want to thank the following:

  1. Sir Lester and Ms. Sheila, and all the staff of Fully Booked SM Megamall for extending my reservations of the books I bought from their store;
  2. The donors of the books I got from #BookwormsUnite, which, unfortunately, I haven’t thanked personally yet;
  3. My good friend Aira Sarno for buying my Simon VS. The Homo Sapiens Agenda from that sale in Fully Booked SM North Edsa; and
  4. Rafael Ray Borja of The Royal Polar Bear Reads, for my copy of Forgive Me, Leonard Peacock! You are a generous soul, brother!

That concludes this post! What are your thoughts on the books I hauled? Are there some books you want to buddy read with me? Tell me all about it in the comments below!

FOOTER

9 thoughts on “[Stacking The Shelves #6] July 2015 Bookhaul

      1. I already have a draft just waiting for me to finish reading! And so far, I am loving Tamlin! I feel like he’s a lot like Derek Hale from Teen Wolf, if you’re familiar with the TV Show. But i don’t know. I don’t want to judge until I finish this. :))

        Like

Leave a Reply

