[Book Tags #7] The Book Fangirling Blog Award

Processed with MOLDIV

My good friend Bea of Confessions of a Pinay Bookaholic nominated me for  “The Book Fangirling Blog Award”. Thank you for this, Bea! Everyone, you should all check her blog out! Also, you may check out her nomination post here.

If nominated, here’s what you’re supposed to do:

  • Create a post to accept your award.
  • Add the blog award button into your post (just save the picture to your computer and upload it) and put it on the side of your blog as a widget.
  • Answer the questions given to you by the one who nominated you and your blog.
  • Link back to this post so your followers would know who gave you the award. Also, so that I could see your answers to my questions.
  • Formulate your own questions for those who you have nominated.
  • Nominate between 5-10 book bloggers who you think deserve this award and let them know you have nominated them.

Here are my answers to Bea’s questions:

Have you ever fangirled over a character who didn’t have much fans? Who is it?

IMG_1237

One character I fell in love with that doesn’t seem to have much fans is Malyen Oretsev from The Grisha Trilogy. For those who don’t know Mal, she is Alina Starkov’s best friend, and at some point, became one of her love interests. He seems to be a typical character, but what I love about him is his honesty towards Alina. After the fame that Alina got, he was still the same Mal. He still loved Alina, and he still wasn’t afraid to tell her what he feels.

What is your weird bookish habit?

IMG_1240

I don’t know if this is weird, but one weird bookish habit of mine is that I cover my hardcover books. I mean, I know they’re not meant to be covered, but I can’t help it. I love taking care of my books. And please note that the way I cover them, (or the way the staff of Fully Booked covers my purchased books) is pretty technical. I don’t stick any adhesive on the book itself. I don’t know if you get this, but check out this post if you got confused. Haha!

What is your all time favorite genre?

IMG_4439

If it wasn’t obvious enough, I love the contemporary, romance, and fantasy genres!!! I’m that type of reader who wants to go on a roller coaster ride of an adventure while reading books. There are times when I read contemporaries. Then after 1 or 2 books from that genre, I would want to try something new, like a book with a fantasy genre. It’s a cycle, folks!

If you are going to fangirl over ONE book for the rest of your life, what book will it be and why?

FullSizeRender

I would definitely want to fangirl (forever) over Nicola Yoon’s fantastic debut novel, Everything, Everything! I enjoyed reading this book and am looking forward to the next time I reread it. It was fast-paced, filled with highly relatable characters. Everone should go and read it! Also, Maddy and Oliver are a match made in heaven!  Oh, and if you haven’t already, you should go read my review of this book here.

What is your favorite Book Tag?

Remember the time I teamed up with Miel of Bookish and AwesomeKevin of Tomebound, and Salve of Cuckoo for Books to create the Gossip Girl Book Tag? Yeah, that one’s my favorite because we created it! By the way, I’m still tagging everyone to the tag, okay?

And now, I’m nominating some of my book blogging friends for this award:

My questions to those I nominated:

  1. What book did you fangirl over the hardest and why?
  2. Who’s your most favorite book boyfriend/girlfriend? Why?

  3. Who’s your most-owned author?
  4. How many times have you re-read your most favorite book? Why do you keep on re-reading it?
  5. If you were to choose your ultimate OTP (one true pairing), who would it be and why?

And that concludes today’s post! Again, thank you, Bea, for nominating me to do this tag! Have fun, book nerds!

Now, tell me, what book did you fangirl over the hardest and why? Feel free to leave your answers on the comment section down below!

FOOTER

10 thoughts on “[Book Tags #7] The Book Fangirling Blog Award

  1. Thanks for the tag JM!

    I can’t believe you like Mal HAHA. I didn’t like him at all in the first and second books, but he did grow on me a bit in the third…

    One book I fangirled over this year was Simon Vs. The Homo Sapiens Agenda! Have you read it?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. To be perfectly honest, I’m not really a big fan of The Grisha Trilogy. Mal, on the other hand, was the first person that came to mind when I read the question. As for Simon VS., I am planning to read it this December, and will be sure to tell you once I’ve started it!

      Thanks for dropping by, Jesse! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m glad you felt the same way, Jenna! I don’t know if I’ve made it clear, but amidst all the change his bestfriend went through, Mal remained the person he was up until the end of Siege and Storm (because I haven’t read Ruin and Rising yet lol). I liked him! Love is too strong a word. Haha!

      Thanks for dropping by, Jenna! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. This is a random comment, but –
    I love how all your hardbacks align perfectly in that photo. I just love stuff that are aligned really nicely and straight?? It’s so therapeutic to look at. *U*

    Like

      1. I think I will! I shall save your insta for days where I need nice things to look at – things that make sense and ALIGN. (hgnnhhh)
        Haha, of course! Your blog is my new favourite discovery. ^_^ HEHEH I LIKE YOURS!

        Like

Leave a Reply

