[Book Tags #8] The R.I.P. It or Ship It Book Tag

Processed with MOLDIV

Okay, so my good friend Salve from Cuckoo for Books tagged me to do the R.I.P. It or Ship It Book Tag. (Watch her entry here.) When I first saw this tag over at Christine’s Booktube Channel, I thought that this tag was only for booktubers. I mean, reactions would be a lot more legit if this was so, right? But it feels like a fun tag to do so I might as well join in on the fun. So, down below are the names of pairs that I got. By the way, I wrote 30 names, so I’m writing down 15 pairs. 🙂

img_3562

img_3567

  1. Lara Jean Song from The To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before Duology by Jenny Han and Eadlyn Schreave from The Selection Series by Kiera Cass – I don’t know what to feel about this. Hmm. Lara Jean is a very sweet and innocent girl, while Eadlyn Schreave comes out as a strong young woman. Lara Jean will just feel intimidated by Eadlyn’s power and that WILL destroy their relationship. I say R.I.P. IT!img_3570
  2. Percy Jackson from The Percy Jackson and The Olympians Series by Rick Riordan and Simon Spier from Simon V.S. The Homo Sapiens Agenda by Becky Albertalli – Oooh. This pair could actually work. I don’t think Percy is a homophobic and he’s actually a sweet guy who’s actually fun to hang out with. I think Simon will totally dig him. I say SHIP IT!img_3575
  3. Mare Barrow from Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard and Celaena Sardothien from The Throne of Glass series by Sarah J. Maas – Okay. Both are women of great strength and power. Both are fighting their own battles and, I don’t know. They’ll both be too busy running their own lives so I don’t think this will work out. I say R.I.P. IT!img_3578
  4. Magnus Bane from The Shadowhunters Series by Cassandra Clare and Carswell Thorne from The Lunar Chronicles Series by Marissa Meyer – Hmm. This seems like quite an interesting pair. I don’t have an idea as to what Captain Thorne’s sexual preference is, but I do know that he’s a fun and humorous guy. From what I can tell, Magnus shares this trait with Thorne so I guess they would make a great couple. I say SHIP IT!img_3582
  5. Annabeth Chase from The Percy Jackson and The Olympians Series by Rick Riordan and Daniel Wing from The Legend Trilogy by Marie Lu – I love this one! Both Annabeth and Day are wise people. They fight for what they believe in, and they stand by their beliefs and decisions no matter what circumstances arise. I absolutely adore this one! I say SHIP IT!img_3585
  6. Princess Winter Blacburn from The Lunar Chronicles Series by Marissa Meyer and Tamlin from A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas – I’m a little conflicted on this one, you guys! Winter is the psychologically challenged princess of Luna, while Tamlin is a very manly and authoritative high lord of The Spring Court. Both have high ranks. But, I don’t know if I can entrust Winter with Tamlin because he likes it “rough”, if you guys know what I mean (LOL). Winter needs someone who will take care of her and love her tenderly. I say R.I.P. IT!img_3589
  7. Rhysand from A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas and Alec Lightwood from The Shadowhunters Series by Cassandra Clare – Okay. Confession time! I haven’t read much of The Shadowhunter Series, so I don’t know much about Alec. What I do know is Rhysand can sometimes be self-absorbed and over-confident. Alec, from what I know from City of Bones, can be a little insecure. However, I have a feeling that Rhysand can make this work. ACOTAR fans could (maybe) relate to this, haha! I say SHIP IT!img_3592
  8. Alina Starkov from The Grisha Trilogy by Leigh Bardugo and Beatrice Prior from The Divergent Trilogy by Veronica Roth – I haven’t really finished reading The Grisha Trilogy, and all I know about Alina is that she’s quite an annoying main character. With Tris, however, she maybe stupid at times and may have trouble making the right decisions, but she seems cool. I don’t like this one, though. They’ll just probably spend their lives either complaining, or make wrong decisions. I say R.I.P. IT!img_3595
  9. Maxon Schreave from The Selection Series by Kiera Cass and Chaol Westfall from The Throne of Glass series by Sarah J. Maas – Okay, I don’t know about you guys but the only circumstance that will make me ship this pair is if Maxon remains the king, and Chaol remains a captain of the guard. I can’t picture the both of them in a romantic relationship. I am a fan of both characters and I don’t think forcing them into a relationship is a good idea. I say R.I.P. IT!img_3598
  10. Dorian Havillard from The Throne of Glass series by Sarah J. Maas and Adelina Amouteru from The Young Elites by Marie Lu – I kinda like this one. Both characters feel like they are outcasts from where they are, both are magical, and I have a feeling that this will work out because they have so much in common. Also, I know that Dorian, if given the opportunity, will take good care of Adelina. I can imagine it! Haha! I say SHIP IT!img_3601
  11. The Darkling from The Grisha Trilogy by Leigh Bardugo and Tobias Eaton from The Divergent Trilogy by Veronica Roth – What I like about this pair is that both of these characters are men of action. They see to it that what they want to achieve in life is done by their own actions and decisions. They both put their plans into action and they will stop at nothing to see their plans through. The only difference is that The Darkling has powers. What I fear is that he might try and manipulate Four, and we can’t have that. And for that sole reason alone, I say R.I.P. IT!img_3638
  12. Feyre from A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas and Harry Potter from The Harry Potter Series by J.K. Rowling – Okay, so a lot of you guys know that I haven’t watched nor read any Harry Potter books/movies, but I do know that Harry’s a man of substance. Feyre on the other hand, is a young woman who has a knack for the arts and literature. They actually make a pretty good pair. They, too, have a lot in common. I say SHIP IT!img_3635
  13. Hermione Granger from The Harry Potter Series by J.K. Rowling and Noah Shaw from The Mara Dyer Trilogy by Michelle Hodkin – Again, I know next to nothing about Hermione, seeing that I haven’t read the Harry Potter books yet, but I do know that she’s a classy and sassy young woman. The same goes for Noah Shaw, as far as I can tell, seeing that I haven’t read The Evolution and Retribution of Mara Dyer. I actually like this. They’ll make tons of classy babies with attitudes. I say SHIP IT!img_3631
  14. June Iparis from The Legend Trilogy by Marie Lu and Minho from The Maze Runner Series by James Dashner – Ah! June and Minho actually make a great pair! They are both athletic, and ready for action. I can actually see them making beautiful, sporty, and over-achieving babies. I say SHIP IT!img_3628
  15. Peter Kavinsky from The To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before Duology by Jenny Han and Crescent Moon (Cress) from The Lunar Chronicles Series by Marissa Meyer – Wow. I am in love with this pairing! Well, Cress is a very innocent girl. After having been contained in her satellite for years, she knows next to nothing about having relationships, while Peter K. can actually be considered a veteran. He actually has the same humor and same physique with Captain Thorne and I feel like this can work out. I say SHIP IT!

And, that ends this post. I actually had a lot of fun doing this, especially when I started picking up names for the pairs. My reactions were hilarious, and this post could’ve been perfect if I recorded them. But, seeing that I am totally camera-shy (what?) I went against it. Haha!

To share with everyone the merriment of doing this post, I am going to tag the following people to do this too:

Thanks for reading this, you guys! I’m telling you, I had so much fun constructing and drafting this post, and I can’t wait to see what you guys come up with. 🙂

Until the next one!

Capture

21 thoughts on “[Book Tags #8] The R.I.P. It or Ship It Book Tag

    1. Aly, I would also like to tag you to do this tag! I had so much fun doing this, and yes, Magnus Bane and Carswell Thorne, happens to be one of my most favorites out of all these pairings. Link back to this post when you’re done so I can read your entries! 🙂

      And thanks for dropping by, Aly! 🙂

      Like

  1. This looks like so much fun, JM. Thanks for the tag. I’ve wanted to do this ever since I saw it on Booktube as well, but I didn’t think it’d translate very well to written format. I might give it a go anyway because this was so much fun to read. I completely ship Percy & Simon, Magnus & Thorne, and Rhysand & Alec too!! I totally get it!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I don’t know why, but seeing those names really made me feel giddy as I picked them from my pile. Hahaha, don’t YOU think they go well together? Lol, my favorite one from all these pairs is Percy and Simon because OH MY GOD, right?

      Have fun with the tag, Jenna! And thanks for dropping by! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

    1. I feel you, Joey. It actually took me a long time just trying to determine the characters that I want to write and pair with the others. Take as much time as you want, and don’t forget to have fun should you draft this tag soon. Oh, and thanks for dropping by! 🙂

      Like

  2. AWWW THIS IS SUCH AN AWESOME POST! I love the castings that you made! Truthfully I haven’t read ACOTAR or the Grisha Trilogy yet, but those castings made me excited to read them SOONER hahaha. Lovely post JM 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Tris and Alina together is just a no haha. God can you imagine! They’re crybabies 😂 They’ll just spend time complaining to each other. Oh wait, did you say that already? Anyway, what a great post JM! I have to admit, I laughed at some of the pairs because.. Because its just wrong haha. I don’t see the other pairs as a, uhm, pair :)) Thanks for tagging me!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Right, Paula? I mean, days have already passed and I’m still laughing at that “Lara Jean and Eadlyn Schreave” pair lol HAHAHA, anyway, have fun drafting your post! Be sure to link back to this post so I can see your entry! 🙂

      Like

  4. It’s actually really sad that I don’t know half of the characters you chose, haha. Some couples look VERY interesting though. I’m most intrigued by Rhysand and Alec (even though I don’t know him!) – they’d make very cute babies … if it would be possible, haha. 😀

    I already prepared my post and I’ll probably upload it tomorrow, ahhhh! Thanks for tagging me, JM! ♥

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

