[Bookish Announcements #4] The In This Life PH Book Tour

Processed with MOLDIV

So, tonight, I wanted to share some great news for everyone. For the last few months, I have been working with some of the greatest people behind Christine Brae’s Philippine Street Team, which I also happen to be a part of, and we planned on hosting the Philippine Book Tour for Christine’s new NA book, “In This Life“. Christine is the incredibly talented US-based Filipino Author of The Light In The Wound, His Wounded Light, and Insipid. She graced our humbled country last September 2015 for a homecoming-slash-book signing event, and meeting her was one of the best moments of my 2015.

Now, I am more than excited to tell everyone that together with my good friend Rafael of The Royal Polar Bear Reads, and Christine Brae’s Philippine Street Team, I will be hosting the PH book tour for Christine’s forthcoming book, In This Life.

img_3436

The tour will start on the 20th of January, and will end on the 24th, with the book’s release date in the middle so as to maximize the positive promotion of Christine’s best work to date.

Other than well-composed book reviews from some outstanding Filipino bloggers, we will also be giving away signed and finished copies of the book, as well as a grand giveaway that will surely sweep up everyone’s feet. And, please do take note that these giveaways are open internationally!

If you followed my blog long enough, you would know that Christine Brae is one of my most favorite authors because other than she’s extremely gifted in telling stories of interesting elite characters, she is also absolutely sweet, hospitable, and down-to-earth. I’ve been great friends with her for more than a year now, and me hosting this tour is just a lame attempt in showing how much I love and appreciate our friendship.

Below, I am listing the participating blogs, and I would highly appreciate it if you could show them some love, and visit their blogs, especially on their specific date of posting.

January 20, 2016

Feather Lumbre – The Bookstore Bug

Khesa Cortez – A Quarter of Quinn

January 21, 2016

Elena Quicho – The Queen Reads

Erika Eñeco – The Nocturnal Fey

January 22, 2016

JM Cabral – Book Freak Revelations

Rafael Borja – The Royal Polar Bear Reads

January 23, 2016

Nicka Jerao – Read by Nicka

Amanda Banzuela – Fandomly Bookish

January 24, 2016

Aly Almario – Aly The Storyteller

Fay Sebastian – Bibliophile Soprano

I actually finished reading this book last December, and my review post is already done and drafted. I can’t wait for everyone to read it.

Stay tuned, you guys! You wouldn’t want to miss this. Believe me.

Until the next time!

Capture

One thought on “[Bookish Announcements #4] The In This Life PH Book Tour

Leave a Reply

