[Bookish Announcements #7] Bookworms Unite 2.0, July Book Signing Events, and PH Blog Tours I’m Hosting

img_6574

Life has been so crazy lately with all the things I have on my plate right now, and I think it’s about time I let everyone in on what’s in store for me, my blog, and the Philippine Reading and Book Blogging Community.

img_6568

First things first. Remember when I attended last year’s Bookworms Unite? Remember when I acquired my first ever ARC? Remember when I bonded with some of my friends, both old and new, over our love for books and the entire reading community? Yeah, we’re hosting another event like that this July 9th! Last year, I attended as an interested blogger, but now, I’m attending as a co-organizer. (Yus! Achievement unlocked!) I’ve been pimping some of my friends to host another one this year (Hello Inah, Hazel, Faye, Miel, and Dianne) and because of my persistence, they made me a co-organizer. (LOL)

Anyway, Bookworms Unite is an event for the entire Philippine Reading and Book Blogging Community. Any book lover is invited! We all know just how active and supportive this community is and this event aims to bring us all together. It will be held on July 9, 2016, Saturday from 1:00 to 4:00 in the afternoon at The Tweedle Book Cafe106B Sct. Gandia, Quezon City, 1103 Metro Manila.

Should you be interested, please fill out THIS form, and RSVP on the Facebook event page. Also, prepare a sum of Php250.00 for drinks and snacks!


This July, National Book Store is once again bringing in new YA authors to the Philippines for book signing events!

Poster - Amy and Andrea

This time, National Book Store is bringing bestselling contemporary authors Amy Zhang and Andrea Portes to the Philippines for book signing events on July 2, 2016 at 1 p.m. in the Northwing Atrium, SM City Cebu and on July 3, 2016 at 2 p.m. in the Grand Atrium, Shangri-la Plaza Mall. Registration starts at 10 a.m. for both events.

For more details about the event, check out the Facebook event page here. Oh, and for first time goers, check out my friend’s post about some of her tips here. These links will help answer some of your questions about this event!

I, personally, haven’t read anything yet by Amy Zhang and Andrea Portes, and I actually have no idea as to what their books are about. All I know is that they are contemporary novels, so I guess, I’ll be going to the event blind. Please, if you’ve read Falling Into Place, This is Where The World Ends, Anatomy of A Misfit, or The Fall of Butterflies in the past, be sure to link me to it so I can read up!


img_6575

And the last thing I’m so excited about is that I’m hosting local blog tours for Jennifer Niven’s Holding Up The Universe and Nicola Yoon’s The Sun Is Also A Star! I was scouting for bloggers who were interested, and everyone was so enthusiastic about it that the sign-up form I opened last week acquired 20+ entries. (Thanks, you guys!) Unfortunately, I’m only looking for 10 PH Book Bloggers, which I have already selected and contacted earlier today, and had to let tons of bloggers go. (I’m so sorry I couldn’t accommodate everyone, you guys!) I wanted to keep the tours short and sweet, thus my selection. We’re not fully settled yet, but all I can share for now is the dates!

  • For Holding Up The Universe, the tour will start on September 30, 2016, and will end on the day of the book’s release, October 4, 2016.
  • For The Sun Is Also A Star, the tour will start on October 28, 2016, and will end on the day of the book’s release, which also happens to be my birthday, November 1, 2016.

I have tons of stuff planned, and I can’t wait to share more details soon! All of this is made possible by Penguin Random House. Huge thanks to them for sending review copies of both books!


That’s it for this post! Ahh, I’m so excited for all these events, and I can’t wait to meet those who are attending! Come say hi! I would love to meet everyone and make new bookish friends! 🙂

Will YOU be going to these events? Any expectations that you mind sharing? Tell me all about it in the comment section down below!

Until the next one, book nerds!

Capture

7 thoughts on “[Bookish Announcements #7] Bookworms Unite 2.0, July Book Signing Events, and PH Blog Tours I’m Hosting

Leave a Reply

