[Top Ten Tuesdays #7] Freebie Week: Top Ten Books I Own That I Want To Read As Soon As I’m Able

img_6367

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly feature hosted by the lovely bloggers behind The Broke and the Bookish. This week, we’re free to talk about anything under the sun since it’s freebie week. I chose to talk about ten books I own that I want to read as soon as I’m able. Oh, and for more information about Top Ten Tuesday, please check out The Broke and the Bookish blog – they are amazing.

Choosing this week’s topic (since it’s freebie week) was kinda hard for me. I had no inspiration to draft anything but wanted so badly to participate so I took this dilemma to Twitter. I hosted a poll, and two topics were tied, but I decided to go with this particular topic!

Over the past few months, I’ve been hauling books like crazy! I got some of my most anticipated titles, When We Collided, A Court of Mist and Fury, Summer Days and Summer Nights all included. And yet, I can’t seem to find the time to read all of these books I can’t control myself from buying. Don’t get me wrong, I intend on reading ALL of these books, but today, I’m listing ten titles that I already have, can’t seem to get to, but will do so as soon as I’m able!

img_6747

#10. The Wrath & The Dawn by Renée Ahdieh – I’ve had this book since December 2015, and yet I can’t seem to find the inspiration to start reading this one. Albeit, I’ve heard nothing but great reviews about it, I just can’t seem to motivate myself enough to start reading this. Don’t get me wrong, I’m highly interested to start this. Maybe soon, no?

#9. An Ember In The Ashes by Sabaa Tahir – My friend Rafael of The Royal Polar Bear Reads gifted me this one almost a year ago, and I, shamefully, haven’t read it yet. I DON’T KNOW WHAT’S WRONG WITH ME OKAY. I know it’s a great start to, hopefully, an even greater series. I just hope I get to it on time for it’s sequel A Torch Against The Night!

#8. The Unexpected Everything by Morgan Matson – This was part of my latest haul which was over 2 months ago, and the only reason why I haven’t started it yet is because I’m still contemplating as to what Morgan Matson book to read first. I haven’t read anything by her yet, and I’m planning on starting with this one because of it’s gorgeous cover!

#7. The Rose Society by Marie Lu – My friend Bonn Karla Reyes gifted me this one for my birthday, and yes, I haven’t read it either. I’ve read The first book in the series of the same name, The Young Elites, when it was released last 2014, and the reason why I haven’t read this one is because I’m planning on bingeing the entire series once the last book, The Midnight Star, is out

#6. How To Hang A Witch by Adriana Mather – I received this book just yesterday from Penguin Random House, and I’m actually excited to read a thriller! Hopefully I can get to it soon, since it’s an ARC and the book will be released on July 26!

img_6746

#5. When We Collided by Emery Lord – I have no clue as to what this book is about, but all I know is the cover looks stunning, and there are quite a large number of praises for it circling the book blogosphere, and that’s got me intrigued and wanting to read it asap!

#4. Queen of Shadows by Sarah J. Maas – Okay, I’ve had this book when it was released last September and I’m sorry but I just finished reading Heir of Fire the other day after putting it down for almost a year! (Not the biggest fan of the pacing, tbh.) but now that I’m done with it, I hope I could read it soon!

#3. Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo – Well, technically, I started reading this last month! I read about 70 pages when suddenly ARCs arrived at my doorstep. Well, we all know just how time-sensitive ARCs can get so I had to prioritize, and had to put it down. I did like it though! Shame on Jasmine from Jasmine Pearl Reads for leaving me behind on this one.

#2. A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas – Main reason why I haven’t read it yet? I’m still waiting for the hype to die down. I don’t want everyone’s opinions of this book clouding my judgment when I read it, so as soon as I see less people tweeting and ranting about it on social media, I will dive into it immediately!

#1. Summer Days and Summer Nights Edited by Stephanie Perkins – It’s no longer summertime here in the Philippines, and I haven’t read this one yet… Well, technically, the weather still feels like summertime, but still. I want to read this before it’s too late. (Let me bring up Slasher Girls and Monster Boys. Yeah, that’s a Halloween Anthology which I wasn’t able to read last year, so I’m waiting for October-November this year to read it. Sucks, right?)


There you have it! Those are the books that I’m legit excited for, and can’t wait to read, but time constraints won’t permit me to start ’em. Ugh, life.

What are YOU GUYS dying to read this month? Any book you’ve had for so long now but haven’t read yet? Tell me all about it in the comment section!

Until the next one, book nerds!

Capture

9 thoughts on “[Top Ten Tuesdays #7] Freebie Week: Top Ten Books I Own That I Want To Read As Soon As I’m Able

Leave a Reply

