[Book Tags #11] Potterhead July: The Harry Potter R.I.P. It or Ship It Tag

Potterhead July is a festival hosted by my friend Aentee of Read At Midnight, and The Social Potato, that aims to promote all things Harry Potter, and also to highlight the release of Harry Potter and The Cursed Child on the 31st of July. For more details about this festival, please check out this master post that Aentee has put together!

When I saw Aentee’s tweet that she was looking for bloggers who would be interested to participate in a month-long Harry Potter Festival, I instantly wanted to jump right in! Albeit, I only read the first two books in the series, (please don’t judge me, as I am slowly getting through the next books), I did love the film adaptations of all seven books, and wanted to share with everyone my slowly-growing love for Harry Potter.

Aentee made me choose from a list of possible discussion prompts, but I decided to be a little more self- interactive and opted to do a R.I.P It or Ship It Tag, Harry Potter Style! Now, without further ado, let’s start this post!

Please note that all my opinions regarding all the ships are based on my watching experience of the movie adaptations. I’ve only read the first two books in the Harry Potter series.

1

#1. Cedric Diggory and Dobby The Elf – What a pair to start this post! I totally ship these two because Cedric would definitely be the best master for Dobby! I don’t know much about him but I do know that he’s naturally kind-hearted, and Dobby serves to please his master. I so ship this!

2

#2. Ron Weasley and Bellatrix Lestrange – I don’t know what to feel about this. I want to see just how Bellatrix would torment Ron should they ever engage themselves in a romantic relationship, but at the same time, I love Ron too much, and his happiness is mine… But I have to ship this… For entertainment, of course!

3

#3. Alfred Enoch and Seamus Finnigan – Again, I don’t know much about these boys, but I do know that they’re both from Gryffindor. They’re probably a BROTP for me, though, so I R.I.P. this! However, Ten points to Gryffindor!

4#4. Hermione Granger and Fred Weasley – Hermione and Ron happens to be my Golden OTP, but I would ship this just to see how devastated Ron would be upon his discovery of this pairing. (I’m sorry Won-Won!) but other than that, I would so R.I.P. this!

7

#5. Albus Dumbledor and Cho Chang – The only way I’ll ship this is if it’s a Father-Daughter relationship… ಠ_ಠ Otherwise, absolutely not! (Is it wrong for me to have this opinion? Hahaha!)

#6. Lucius Malfoy and Harry Potter – I just know how they would tear each other apart and I don’t want my precious Harry to get harassed by Lucius, so I definitely R.I.P. this! (What is up with my pairings???)

Harry-Potter-The-Deathly-Hallows-Part-II-horz

#7. Draco Malfoy and Severus Snape – It sure would have been nice for Draco to have a father as brave as Severus. Makes me wonder how courageous he could’ve been should he had a parent like him. I ship this!

8

#8. Sirius Black and Vernon Dursley – Sirius would scare the living (bloody) hell out of Vernon for treating Harry like crap ever since they started housing him, and so just for the thrill of it, I would ship this! (Wanting so badly for someone to really scare the living heck out of Uncle Vernon!)

9

#9. Minerva McGonagall and Lily Potter – I’m not entirely sure if they met in the books pre-Harry, but they both seem like they would make great friends. They would talk about pretty much anything under the sun. Or am I not seeing things clearly? But anyway, I ship this!

10

#10. James Potter and Neville Longbottom – Considering how big a bully James was during his time in Hogwarts and just how big a bully-magnet Neville is, I think this ship might just work. Opposites do attract, right? So, I ship this! Neville might just be able to change James Potter!

11

#11. Moaning Myrtle and Luna Lovegood – I just feel like they would make such nice sisters and I can’t help but feel giddy thinking about just how much they could talk about. Also, Myrtle is already dead, capable of scaring the hell out of people, while Luna’s one of the bravest characters I know. I just know this’ll work out good. I ship this!

12

#12. Dudley Dursley and Lord Voldemort – This has got to be one of my most favorite pairings out of all that I have. Dudley would be terrified with Voldemort, and I bet it would be so satisfying to see, after all the torment Harry got from him, it just seems so delighting, so I ship this!


That’s it for this post! I had tons of fun drafting this and I can’t wait for more Harry Potter-themed posts! Again, for more information about this month-long festival, be sure to check out Aentee’s blog!

Feel free to check out my first R.I.P It or Ship It tag here, by the way!

Also, for those who wants to do this tag, please feel free to do it! I’m tagging everyone! Just be sure to link to this post so I could see your entries! 🙂

Are YOU a fan of The Harry Potter Series? How are you celebrating the release of The Cursed Child on the 31st? Tell me in the comments section below!

Until the next one, book nerds!

Capture

24 thoughts on “[Book Tags #11] Potterhead July: The Harry Potter R.I.P. It or Ship It Tag

  1. I would pay real money to watch a lengthy scene unfold between Luna and Moaning Myrtle lmao. Combine Luna’s wonderful brand of aloof with Myrtle’s hysterics and we would get total comedy gold.

    But omg I am still not over you having to ship Cedric and Dobby 😄

    This was such a fun post! Thanks for joining Potterhead July!! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank YOU for hosting Potterhead July, Aentee! I had an amazing time drafting this post! Also, re: Luna and Moaning Myrtle, RIGHT?! I just know they could actually be sitcom actresses that would entertain the hell out of a lot of us! And as for Cedric and Dobby, I really didn’t know. And to think that they were the first pair. 😄

      Thanks, also, for dropping by! ❤

      Liked by 1 person

    1. I agree! I’ve never even considered putting Harry and Lucius Malfoy in the same room together, same for Dumbledore and Cho! But I have to admit, drafting this post was so much fun!

      Thanks for dropping by, Leah! ❤

      Like

    1. I can only imagine how entertaining it would be to see Dudley and Voldemort actually try to bond over their hatred for Harry, or something. But as for Moaning Myrtle and Luna, I think that’s just my most favorite pairing!

      Thanks for dropping by, Bea! ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  2. My goodness gracious. I am not going to deny that I gave my computer screen a very weird look when I read this post because I hadn’t even considered some of these people being in the same room together, much less in any sort of relationship! In a weird enough way, I could actually see Hermione and Fred hanging out together. Maybe not getting married, but I think Hermione could pull off dating one of Ron’s brothers just to yank his chain for a little while! I totally agree that Dumbledore and Cho should not have any relationship other than parental/mentorship because ew. And sexual harassment. And many other reasons. I agree that both Draco/Severus and Sirius/Vernon would be fascinating encounters (not sure how the latter would end, lol) but Luna and Myrtle takes the cake. They could have their own sitcom!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Moaning Myrtle and Luna Lovegood would definitely end up getting 10 seasons or more of said sitcom, and I would absolutely pay a premium to get a subscription! As for the Sirius/Vernon pairing, I believe it would end with Vernon completely deranged, and I would get the satisfaction of finally getting rid of him. And don’t worry, even I wasn’t sure as to the likability of this post, but when I felt duly entertained, I knew I just had to share this with everyone!

      Anyway, thank you for dropping by, Heather! ❤

      Like

  3. OKAY, now I ship Hermione and Fred! Hahaha
    I can already see them as a couple with Fred teasing Hermione and being all flirty and Ron giving them the stink eye 😄

    *starts thinking of a good ship name for the two of them*
    😄😄😄

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’ve been thinking about it for quite some time now, and I’ve decided to call this ship “Fremione” and I saw the tweet you shared with me the other day about the punching telescope, and now I don’t know what to think. Hahaha! But anyway, thank you for dropping by, Danica! 😀

      Like

    1. I’m glad you liked this, Alicia! I had so much fun drafting this, and it made me want to read the series even more! Also, so sorry for your Ronmione ship. Don’t worry, I’ll be sure to keep Ron safe while she’s with dear Bellatrix. 😉

      Thanks for stopping by! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  4. hahah these are some pretty funny pairings that have come up here! I think I expected to see a bunch of common couples but damn was I surprised. I would have loved to see what Snape would have been like as a parent to Malfoy, that’s a really cool concept. Makes you wonder…

    Like

Leave a Reply

